Eng | |
0

Terms & Conditions

1 General

1.1 Access to and use of this website (the “Website”) and the products and services available through this Website (including but not limited to online purchase) (collectively, the “Services”) are subject to the following terms, conditions, and notices (the “Terms of Service”). In the Terms of Service, “our Company” or “the Company” will mean Victoria Wine Net Limited. By using the Services, you are agreeing to all of the Terms of Service, as may be updated by us from time to time. You should check this page regularly to take notice of any changes we may have made to the Terms of Service.

1.2 The Company and Victoria Wine Cellar Ltd. are separate and distinct companies. You understand and acknowledge that there is no partnership, agency or whatever relationship of any kind between the Company and Victoria Wine Cellar Ltd.

1.3 Access to this Website is permitted on a temporary basis, and our Company reserves the right to withdraw or amend the Services without notice. Our Company will not be liable for any reason this Website is unavailable at any time or for any period. From time to time, we may restrict access to some parts or all of this Website.

1.4 This Website also contains links to other Websites, which are not operated by the Company (the “Linked Sites”). Our Company has no control over the Linked Sites and accepts no responsibility for them or for any loss of damage that may arise from your use of them. Your use of the Linked Sites will be subject to the terms of use and service contained within each such site.

1.5 All photos are for references only. All rights reserved. Reproduction prohibited without permission.

2 Privacy Policy

2.1 Our Company’s privacy policy, which sets out how our Company will use your information, can be found at Privacy Policy. By using this Website, you consent to the processing described therein and warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

3 Prohibitions

3.1 It is illegal to sell alcohol to people under the age of 18. By placing an order, you confirm that you are of 18 years of age or above. You shall ensure that no person shall use your login to purchase alcohol products (the “Products”) and a person aged 18 or above (identification required) must be present to collect the Products or collection of Products will be refused.

3.2 You must not misuse this Website. You will not and are prohibited to:

  1. commit or encourage a criminal offence;
  2. transmit or distribute a virus, Trojan, worm, logic bomb or post any other material which is malicious, technologically harmful, in breach of confidence or in any way offensive or obscene;
  3. hack into any aspect of the Services, corrupt data, cause annoyance to other users;
  4. infringe upon the rights of any other person’s proprietary rights;
  5. send any unsolicited advertising or promotional material, commonly referred to as “spam”; and
  6. attempt to affect the performance or functionality of any computer facilities accessed through this Website.

attempt to affect the performance or functionality of any computer facilities accessed through this Website.

3.3 Our Company will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a distributed denial-of-service attack, viruses or other technologically harmful material that may affect your computer equipment, computer programs, data or other proprietary material due to your use of this Website or to your downloading of any material posted on it, or on any Website linked to it.

4 Intellectual Property, Software and Content

4.1 The intellectual property rights in all software and content made available to you on or through this Website remains the property of the Company or its licensors and are protected by copyright laws and treaties. The Company and its licensors reserve all such rights. You may store, print and display the content supplied solely for your own personal use. You are not permitted to publish, manipulate, distribute or otherwise reproduce, in any format, any of the content or copies of the content supplied to you or which appears on this Website nor may you use any such content in connection with any business or commercial enterprise.

5 Registration

5.1 You are required to register before placing any order through this Website.

5.2 During the registration, you must:

  1. provide us with accurate, complete and up-to-date registration information;
  2. safeguard your username and password; and
  3. inform our Company immediately of any changes to the information that you provided so that our Company can communicate with you effectively.

5.3 Upon registration through this Website, you are deemed to authorize our Company to assume that any person using this Website with your username and password is either you or is authorized to act for you.

5.4 Our Company has the absolute discretion to refuse registration of a potential customer and to terminate the registration of any customer for any reason whatsoever.

6 Submission of material

6.1 By submitting any material to us, you automatically grant the Company the perpetual, exclusive right and licence to use, reproduce, modify, edit, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display such material (in whole or part) and/or incorporate it in other works in any form, media, or technology now known or later developed.

6.2 In certain circumstances, the Company may also share your contribution with trusted third parties.

6.3 By submitting any material to us, you agree to use the Website in accordance with the Terms of Services.

7 Terms of Sale

7.1 By placing an order you are offering to purchase a Product on and subject to the Terms of Services.

7.2 All orders placed by you are subject to availability of the Products and final confirmation of our Company.

7.3 Confirmation and Payment of Products

  1. When you confirm your order, you may pay for the ordered Products via PayPal or credit card directly. Nonetheless, your order is subject to the Company’s confirmation pursuant to Clause 7.3(b) below.
  2. When you confirm your order, you may pay for the ordered Products via PayPal or credit card directly. Nonetheless, your order is subject to the Company’s confirmation pursuant to Clause 7.3(b) below.
  3. In the Confirmation Email, you will be provided with details in respect of making payment via telegraphic payment (“T/T payment”) or by a crossed bank cheque. If you choose to make payment via T/T payment, you are required to mail, fax or email the T/T payment confirmation slip to us. If you choose to make payment by a crossed bank cheque, it should be made payable to “Victoria Wine Net Limited” and sent to us by post to the Company’s office. The T/T payment confirmation slip or the crossed bank cheque (as the case may be) should be sent to us within fourteen (14) days after the date of the Confirmation Email. Otherwise, your order shall be deemed cancelled. If you have already paid for the ordered Products pursuant to Clause 7.3(a) above, the Confirmation Email shall only be an official confirmation of your order.

7.4 Pricing and Availability

  1. The Company shall make every effort to ensure that prices, details and sizes of Products on this Website are up to date. Prices are subject to change without prior notice and all orders are subject to the Company’s acceptance at its sole discretion and stock availability. If our Company discovers an error in the price of any Product which you have ordered our Company will inform you of this as soon as possible and give you the option either to reconfirm your order at the correct price or to cancel it. If our Company is unable to contact you, our Company will treat the order as cancelled. If you cancel and you have already paid for the Products, you will receive a full refund.
  2. The Company shall make every effort to ensure Products displayed on the Website are in stock. All orders are subject to confirmation of final availability and the Company reserves the right to reject the order in the event that any of the Products or services requested is unavailable. In the event that our Company is unable to fulfill any of the Products or services in your order our Company will notify you by phone or email.
  3. If our Company for any reason cannot provide the stock after you have paid, the payment will be returned fully to you. The Company will not compensate for any losses caused.

7.5 Collection and Examination of Products

  1. The Company shall send a receipt (the “Receipt) to you after the Company confirms your payment has been received.
  2. You are required to personally attend our Company’s office to inspect and collect the ordered Products within fourteen (14) days after the date of the Receipt, failing which our Company has the right to levy a storage charge of HK$3.00 per bottle per day (“Storage Charge”). You are required to pay the Storage Charge to our Company when you collect the ordered Products in our Company’s office before you are entitled to collect the ordered Products you ordered.
  3. You are requested to examine the ordered Products immediately upon collection of the ordered Products in our Company’s office for any deficiencies and/or damages. Claims (if any) must be lodged to at the time of collection for a replacement; otherwise you will be deemed to have accepted the ordered Products as satisfaction, and thereafter you will not be entitled to reject the ordered Products nor request for refund for any reason.
  4. You are required to provide and show your identification document to our Company’s staff when you collect the ordered Products in our Company’s office, otherwise our Company is entitled not to deliver the ordered Products to you.
  5. Our Company shall not be liable for any delay or failure in its performance caused by or resulting from acts of God, fire, flood, accident, riot, war, government intervention, embargoes, strikes, labor difficulties, equipment failures, or any other causes beyond the control of our Company.
  6. It is your responsibility to notify our Company immediately of any change to your contact details.

7.6 Title and payment

  1. All risks in the Products shall pass to you upon collection but title to all Products supplied shall remain with the Company until all sums due are paid in full. The Company has the right to retrieve any sold Products if full payment is not received.
  2. Our Company accepts payment by Paydollar, credit card, T/T payment and crossed bank cheque only. All product prices listed are in Hong Kong dollars.
  3. The Company may from time to time set credit limits for individual customers and the Company reserves the right to limit sales including the right to decline sales to any customers.

8 Disclaimer of Liability

8.1 The material displayed on this Website is provided without any guarantees, conditions or warranties as to its accuracy. Unless expressly stated to the contrary to the fullest extent permitted by law, the Company hereby expressly excludes all conditions, warranties and other terms which might otherwise by implied by statute, common law, or the law of equity and shall not be liable for any damages whatsoever, including but without limitation to any direct, indirect, special, consequential, punitive or incidental damages, or damages for loss of use, profits, data or other intangibles, damage to goodwill or reputation, or the cost or procurement of substitute goods and services, arising out of or related to the use, performance, or failures of this Website or the Linked Sites and any materials posted thereon, irrespective of whether such damages were foreseeable or arise in contract, tort, equity, restitution, by statute, at common law or otherwise. This does not affect the Company’s liability for death or personal injury arising from its negligence, nor for fraudulent or negligent misrepresentation, which cannot be excluded or limited under applicable law.

9 Linking to this Website

9.1 You may link to this Website, provided you do so in a way that is fair and legal and does not damage our reputation or take advantage of it, but you must not establish a link in such a way as to suggest any form of association, approval or endorsement on our part where none exists.

10 Indemnity

10.1 You agree to fully and irrevocably indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Company, its directors, officers, employees, consultants, agents and affiliates, from any of all third party claims, liability, damages and/or costs (including, but not limited to, legal fees) arising from your use of this Website or your breach of the Terms of Service.

11 Variation

11.1 The Company shall have the right in its absolute discretion at any time and without notice to amend, remove or vary the Services and/or any page of this Website.

12 Invalidity

12.1 If any part of the Terms of Service is unenforceable (including any provision in which we exclude our liability to you) the enforceability of any other part of the Terms of Service will not be affected all other clauses remaining in full force and effect. So far as possible where any clause/sub-clause or part of a clause/sub-clause can be severed to render the remaining part valid, the clause shall be interpreted accordingly. Alternatively, you agree that the clause shall be rectified and interpreted in such a way that closely resembles the original meaning of the clause/sub-clause as is permitted by law.

13 Waiver

13.1 No failure or delay by our Company in exercising any right, power or remedy under this Terms of Service shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of the same preclude any further exercise thereof or the exercise of any other right, power or remedy. Without limiting the foregoing, no waiver by any party of any breach by the other party of any provision hereof shall be deemed to be a waiver of any subsequent breach of that or any other provision hereof. If at any time any provision of this Terms of Service is or becomes illegal, invalid or unenforceable in any respect, the legality, validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions of this Contract shall not be affected or impaired thereby.

14 Governing Law and Jurisdiction

14.1 This Terms of Service shall be governed by the laws of the Hong Kong and the parties agree to submit to the jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts. The Company may revise this Terms of Service at any time without prior notice. If any dispute arises, the determination of the Hong Kong courts shall be final. Where this Terms of Service are available in Chinese and English, the English version is the governing version and shall prevail whenever there is a discrepancy between the two versions.

15 Amendment

15.1 You agree that our Company is absolutely entitled to amend and/or supplement the above Terms of Service at our Company’s sole discretion from time to time.

Eng | |
0

條款與細則

1 一般

1.1 以下的條款、細則及公告(“本服務條款”) 適用於閣下對本網頁之瀏覽和使用,及透過本網頁向Victoria Wine Net Ltd.(下稱“本公司”)購買之貨品或服務(包括但不限於網上訂購)(統稱“該等服務”)。閣下使用該等服務,即表示同意本服務條款之所有及受其約束。本公司有可能不時更新本服務條款。閣下應當不時到本網頁瀏覽本服務條款的最新版本。

1.2 本公司與Victoria Wine Cellar Ltd.為獨立及分別的公司。閣下明白及承認本公司與Victoria Wine Cellar Ltd.之間並沒有任何合夥人、代理人或任何其他種類之關係。

1.3 本公司提供瀏覽本網頁的服務基礎為暫時性。本公司保留權利撤回或修改該等服務而不作另行通知。本公司不會就本網頁因任何原因、於任何時間及時段服務中斷負責。我們不時會限制本網頁之全部或部分服務。

1.4本網頁包含與其他非由本公司經營及管理的網頁之連結(”連結網頁“)。本公司對連結網頁並沒有任何的控制或管理權,而且不會對連結網頁或任何閣下因使用連結網頁而承受的損失負責。閣下對連結網頁的使用受該連結網頁本身的條款與細則所約束。

1.5 所有圖片只供參考。版權所有未經允許禁止轉載。

2 私隱政策

2.1 本公司的私隱政策包含本公司將如何使用閣下向我們提供的資料之政策。請不時到以下的網頁瀏覽私隱政策全文。閣下使用本網頁,即表示閣下同意私隱政策內所提及之資料處理及保證所有閣下提供的資料為準確。

3 禁止事項

3.1 法例規定不可售賣酒精類飲品予18歲以下的人士。閣下於網上訂購酒精類飲品,須保證閣下已年滿18歲或以上並有權合法購買上述貨品。閣下須確保任何不符合資格的人士不得使用閣下的網頁登入戶口購買酒精類飲品。倘若訂購貨品內包括酒精類飲品,必須由一名年滿18歲或以上人士(須提供適當證明)提取該等貨品。如上述人士並不在場,本公司有權拒絕貨品之提取。

3.2 閣下不得濫用本網頁。閣下不會及被禁止利用本網頁作以下用途:

  1. 犯罪或鼓勵犯罪。
  2. 傳送或發放任何電腦病毒或張貼任何其他惡意的、技術上有害的、違反信託責任的、或在任何方面冒犯的或淫穢的內容。
  3. 入侵該等服務的任何方面、篡改資料及以任何方式騷擾其他人。
  4. 侵犯任何方的業權。
  5. 傳送任何未經邀請而主動提供或未獲授權的廣告信函(一般稱為“垃圾郵件”)。
  6. 企圖幹擾任何經本網頁使用的電腦設備之表現及功能。

倘若本公司發現任何違規行為,本公司將會向有關執法機構舉報及向他們提供閣下之身份。

3.3 本公司不會就閣下之電腦設備、電腦軟體、數據或任何產物因駭客入侵、電腦病毒、或其他技術上有害的資料而做成的損失或破壞負責。

4 知識產權、軟體及內容

4.1 本網頁之任何相關軟體及內容之知識產權為本公司或其許可者所擁有和受相關知識產權及其他法律之保護。本公司或其許可者保留一切權利。閣下可以私人用途儲存,登載及陳列本網頁之內容。惟閣下不得發行、控制、發放或以其他途徑對任何本網頁之內容以任何形式進行重制。閣下亦不得在與任何商業機構有關的方面使用本網頁之內容。

5 註冊

5.1 閣下必須註冊以透過本網頁訂購任何貨品。

5.2閣下必須:

  1. 提供有關閣下個人的準確、完整及最新的個人識別資料。
  2. 確保妥善保存閣下之用戶名稱及密碼。
  3. 立即通知本公司閣下資料的任何更改,以致本公司能有效的與閣下溝通。

5.3 透過於本網頁註冊,閣下將被視為授權本公司假定任何透過閣下之用戶名稱及密碼使用本網頁的人為閣下本人或閣下授權之人士。

5.4 本公司擁有絕對決定權因任何原因拒絕顧客的註冊或終止任何顧客的註冊。

6 閣下提供之內容

6.1 當閣下提供內容給我們,即表示閣下同意授予本公司永久和專用的權利及許可,以使用、重制、修改、改編、發行、翻譯、創造衍生作品、發放、表演或陳列全部或部分閣下向我們提供的資料。閣下亦同意本公司可將該等資料以任何形式、媒體、現今知悉或未來的技術融合其他工作及作品。

6.2 於某些情況下,本公司可能與有信譽的第三方分享閣下所提供之資料。

6.3 閣下向我們提供資料,即表示閣下同意依據本服務條款使用本網頁

7 銷售條款

7.1 閣下訂購貨品,即表示閣下在本服務條款約束下認購貨品。

7.2 所有訂購須由本公司全權決定並根據存貨供應而接受。

7.3 我們的合約

  1. 當閣下確認您的訂單,閣下可以直接以PayPal或信用卡支付閣下訂購的貨品。儘管如此,閣下的訂單仍以本公司根據第7.3(b)條的確認為准。
  2. 當本公司確認閣下的訂單的資料及訂購貨品的存貨,閣下將收到電郵確認閣下的訂單(“確認電郵”)。所有訂單均以本公司通過確認電郵的確認為准。倘若本公司於未有轉送出確認電郵而閣下已經根據第7.3(a)條支付訂購貨品時發現訂單資料出錯,本公司將會全數退回閣下根據第7.3(a)條支付的款項。
  3. 本公司將會於確認電郵內向閣下提供選擇以電匯付款或支票付款的資料。如果閣下選擇以電匯付款,閣下需要郵寄、傳真或電郵電匯付款確認收條給予本公司。所有支票付款支票抬頭請注明“Victoria Wine Net Limited”及將支票郵寄到本公司辦公室。電匯付款確認書或支票(視乎情況而定)需要於確認電郵日期14天內送交本公司。否則,閣下的訂單將被視作取消。倘若閣下已經根據第7.3(a)條支付訂購貨品,確認電郵只是閣下訂單的正式確認。

7.4價格及貨品存貨供應

  1. 本公司須盡努力確保網頁上列出的貨品價格、資料、和大小已更新。本公司可更改貨品的價格而不作另行通知,所有訂購須由本公司全權決定並根據存貨供而接受。如本公司發現閣下所訂購的貨品價格有錯誤,本公司會儘快通知閣下。閣下可以選擇以正確的價格重新確認訂單或取消訂單。倘若本公司未能聯絡閣下,本公司將視之為取消訂單。倘若閣下已經付款但選擇取消訂單,本公司會退回全部已付金額。
  2. 本公司須盡努力確保網頁上列出的貨品提供存貨供應。所有訂單須視乎有關貨品的供應情況再作最後確認。倘若我們無法提供閣下訂單上的任何產品或服務,本公司透過電話或電郵通知閣下。
  3. 倘若本公司因任何原因於閣下付款後無法提供閣下訂單上的產品,本公司將會退回全部已付金額而不作任何賠償。

7.5送貨及檢查貨品

  1. 當本公司確認收到閣下的付款後,本公司將向閣下發送收據(“收據”)。
  2. 閣下需要在收據日期十四天之內親自前往本公司辦公室提取貨品。倘若閣下未能及時提取貨品,本公司有權收取閣下每瓶酒每天港幣$3.00的貯存費(“貯存費”)。閣下必須於本公司辦公室提取貨品時支付貯存費才可提取閣下訂購的貨品。
  3. 閣下必須於提取貨品時立即檢查所購貨品是否有任何不良和/或壞。索賠(如有),必須於提取貨品時向本公司提出以更換。否則閣下將被視為滿意貨品,其後亦不能以任何原因拒絕貨品或退款。
  4. 閣下必須於本公司之辦公室提取貨品時向本公司的職員提供閣下的身份證明檔。否則本公司有權拒絕閣下提取貨品。
  5. 本公司倘若由於不可抗力的原因(包括由於火災、水災、意外、暴亂、 戰爭、政府政策、禁運令、罷工、人力上的困難、設備故障或任何本公司不能控制的情況)而未能準確地提供閣下所需的服務,本公司不會向任何人承擔任何責任。
  6. 閣下有責任立即通知本公司閣下聯絡資料上的改動。

7.6所有權及付款

  1. 貨品的所有風險在貨品送抵後轉移給閣下,但本公司保留該等貨品的所有權,直至有關的貨品的價款結清為止。
  2. 本公司接受的付款方式只為Paydollar、信用卡、電匯付款及支票付款。所有貨品之價格均以港幣計算。
  3. 本公司可不時就個別顧客設定信用限額,並且保留權利就任何銷售設立限制,包括拒絕將貨品銷售於任何顧客。

8 免責條款

8.1本網頁所顯示的資料是在沒有任何擔保、限制或保證其精確性的基礎上提供。除在盡適用法律所容許的限度下明確表示相反意思的情況外,本公司明確排除所有限制、擔保及其他條例、普通法或公平法內的默認條款。本公司並不會就任何損害賠償金(包括但不限於任何直接、間接、特別、懲罰性的或附帶的,或因未能使用、受益、資料或其他無形的產物及商譽之損失所導致的損害賠償金)負責。本公司亦不會就本網頁、連結網頁或其任何內容的使用、其表現或故障所引致或有關需要替換貨品及服務的費用負責。這與損害賠償金於法律上(包括合約法、侵權法、賠償、條例所提到、普通法或其他有關法律)的預知性無關。這並不影響本公司就其疏忽而導致的人身傷亡和不誠實或疏忽的虛報上的(有關法律不容許排除或限制的)責任。

9 連結本網頁

9.1 閣下可在公平、合法和不損害或利用我們的聲譽的情況下連結本網頁,但閣下不得建立連結以令人誤解我們之間有不存在的任何聯繫、認可或擔保。

10 賠償

10.1閣下同意充分地、不能撤回地賠償和辯護本公司、其董事、其管理人員、其員工、其顧問、其代理人及其附屬企業(統稱“該等人士”)因任何第三方訴訟、責任、損壞和/或因閣下使用本網頁或閣下違反本服務條款所導致的費用(包括但不限於法律諮詢費或訴訟費),及令本公司及該等人士免受責任。

11 變動

11.1本公司保留所有修改、移除或改動該等服務和/或本網頁任何部分之權利及最終決定權,而不會另行通知。

12 條款無效

12.1如本服務條款中的任何條款(包括我們的免責條款)被認為無效或不能執行,此種條款應被刪除,而剩餘的條款應予以執行。只要分割任何條款/分條款(或其部分)能令剩下的條款有效,本服務條款將依據該方法詮釋。 閣下亦可選擇同意在法律容許下校正及以與原意相同的方法詮釋條款。

13 棄權聲明

13.1本公司不行使(或延遲)或予以強制執行任何權利或本服務條款將並不構成放棄該權利或條款。在沒有限制上述的情況下,任何方就對方違反本服務條款棄權並不構成放棄追究隨後違反該條款或其他條款的權利。倘若在何時本服務條款或其任何部分或任何方面被認為違法、無效或不能執行,本服務條款餘下的部分之合法性、有效性及可執行性將不受影響及削弱。

14 選擇法律及訴訟地

14.1本服務條款將受香港法律的管轄,各方均同意接受香港法院的個人及專屬的司法管轄。本公司有權不時更改本服務條款而不作另行通知。倘若出現任何糾紛,香港法院的裁決是最終的決定。本中文譯本只供參考之用,倘若中英文本之文意有異,應以英文本為準。

15 本服務條款的修改

15.1閣下同意本公司有全權不時更改和/或補充本服務條款的權利。